CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Good Guy Windows made a company name change to Energy Exteriors NW. All quotes and testimonials reflect the name change.

(5 / 5)

“Energy Exteriors NW got onsite before I could be there. By the time I made it out there, they were done. Excellent company, I highly recommend them.”

– Mark Lane
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(4 / 5)

“The company was prompt in scheduling the window install; they were ordered in late August and installed in September. They lost .5 stars in because they had to re-order tempered glass that was getting installed by a door. Another .5 star was lost due to their messy caulking. This was the first time I’ve dealt with people installing new windows, so I’m not sure how common messy caulking is. They used their fingers instead of a tool to “clean” up extra globs, making the caulking uneven. There were also some places where there wasn’t enough caulking (maybe it shrunk as it dried, pulling away from the window and wood). When they came back to install the tempered glass window they fixed the problem caulkings.
Overall they were prompt and on time; the 7-window install took maybe half of a day. The workers that were here were courteous and seemed to know what they were doing.
I would hire them again and recommend to others looking for new windows.”

– Deirdre Ducken
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“We were very impressed with the quality of work and customer service. We will hire them for all future window needs.”

– Melissa Hawkins
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“They were very polite and efficient. Window is great and works perfect”

– Dan Cam
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“These guys did a great job installing new windows for us. Rob was patient and helpful, and followed up with the manufacturer when there was a problem with one of the windows. Tony did a nice job on the install and came out to fix a couple of things we weren’t happy with at first. I will use them again when we replace our other windows.”

– Tamra Myers
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“These guys were on-time and professional. There workmanship was excellent even when faced by challenges. They installed all new windows in a 110 year old house that we were remodeling. They made iit look easy. I have them working on quotes for two more jobs right now.”

– Captive Reef
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“Timely, considerate, and they cleaned up afterward. Love the windows.”

– Angie Lee
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(4 / 5)

– Gary Fontes
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“We first met Energy Exteriors NW when they came to install our new Pella Windows that we purchased in July. When we were scheduled for our install we did not know what to expect and we have had many flaky people in the past come to do work on our house before such as painters, handymen and Penguin Windows to install new slider doors. Energy Exteriors NW showed up on time (actually before they needed to be here by 15 min) unaware to them (Pella forgot to inform Energy Exteriors NW) that we had unusual circumstances that they needed to work around; Terry, Glen and Shannon were great about it. They have a normal typical way of installing windows on a two story house for an efficient quick install, but because of our circumstances they needed to change. I need them to work on just the bottom floor and install only those windows first and without any problems (even though they had to go and pick up two windows to do so) they got right to work. We had quite a few windows that were not square (and Pella measured one window wrong) Terry and the crew had no problems dealing with the problem and making in right so our windows looked right, level and work properly. We were so impressed with their quality of work, efficiency and ability to communicate all areas of work and progress we hired them to install new front doors. Rob came out to measure and talked with us about what we were looking for and met all of our expectation. They knew we were going through a tough time as my husband was in the hospital and we were on a budget that they worked with us on scheduling and pricing double front doors within our budget. Energy Exteriors NW came out right before Thanksgiving and install our new doors in a few hours and they work perfectly even tho our opening was not square. I have and do recommend them to anyone looking for new windows (if we would’ve know about them before Pella we might have gone with them.) interior or entry doors. We are going to hire them again in the future to install a few more doors as we can afford them.”

– Sueze Pate
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(4 / 5)

“I ordered 7 new windows to be replaced. A couple things went wrong, however, Rob the owner came out personally to work on fixing them.”

– Jill Rapier
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“I highly recommend this company for whoever have needs to open new windows or replace old one. We first hire Energy Exteriors NW to open a new window in our living room. Tony and Matt did a very great job. No mess left behind!
They also teach me and my husband lots of tricks to maintain windows which is really helpful for us as a first-time house buyer. We then hire them again for the old glass replacement in our bedroom. Great job again! Thanks guys for providing us such great service!”

– Jessie HOO
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“Excellent company. From the no pressure sales to the installation. Pricing very fair. Great windows, great installers. Will use again to complete window project.”

– Livia Petzold
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“Great company to work with. Did several bids and estimates and appreciated Energy Exteriors NW for their honesty and putting together a plan vs. pushing for everything or presenting problems that may not exist.”

– Gary Kamikawa
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“Extremely high integrity company.”

– Steve Atamian
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“Windows for a great price, installed on time, good attitude. All around good experience and I would hire again.”

– R D
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“Energy Exteriors NW provides very good customer service.
You don’t feel any pressure from their salespersons as they don’t rush you to make a quick decision from their first visit. Their quote and measurement are very precise. You don’t have to worry about any problem of low-balling bid to begin with. Their second visit (actual service call) to finalize measurements on windows and doors came out exactly the same as the first visit. I am much appreciated their accuracy and precision as I am an accountant too. Windows are in quality products and their technicians are very responsive to questions and follow up service. I give them a thumbs-up.”

– Collin T
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“Shannon and Damian from the Energy Exteriors NW replaced the old rear garage door by new one. They did a GREAT job! I really appreciate their high professional skills, fast work and friendliness. I would recommend these specialists if you need to install the door.”

– Vagdanur G.
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“Rob and the guys at Energy Exteriors NW were professional and super fast. Everyone I talked to was very nice, helpful, and personable and they made the process incredibly easy! They came out within a few days to measure and before I knew it, I had a spotless window that was installed in about 20 minutes! I would highly recommend Energy Exteriors NW for anyone that needs windows or doors!”

– Katie Filion
Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5)

“Energy Exteriors NW were very prompt to come out to see me and give me an estimate on the replacement. The window was broken on July 3rd, the afternoon before the fourth, and they still came out that day when no one else would. When they arrived they were very nice and polite and friendly. The actual estimating of the window was done very quickly and efficiently. It took maybe 10 minutes tops. Overall Energy Exteriors NW were great to work with. I would recommend them to anyone.”

– Dustin Diemond

Posted on Google (read more Google reviews)

(5 / 5) – February, 2017

“Energy Exteriors NW offered great value for the service provided and has been pleasant to deal with every step of the way. We are remodeling our fixer-upper home’s windows in phases and they were very helpful in giving us individual window quotes from the beginning so that we could plan our budget. Damien, our sales guy, was no-nonsense and not at all high pressure. They simply had the bed value for the money so there was no need to sales tactics involving talking down competitors. The installers were timely, efficient, friendly, and considerate, laying down tarps across walking areas. We had some kinks and slow responses along the way. They are a smaller operation so do not always have the processes in place to operate as a well-oiled machine, but we cannot complain too much because, in the end, we did get everything we asked for and more. We have gone through two phases of window installs and plan to stick with Energy Exteriors NW throughout our remodeling adventure.”

– Lenza M.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – February, 2017

– Ivan G.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – February, 2017

“Great Team!
Very fast service, super friendly staff, great communication and the windows look great! We were shocked by how fast the team got them all in and out! Would recommend to anyone needing window installs!”

– Sean H.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – January, 2017

“Excellent product and install
The windows look great and the install was done quickly and professionally. Will definitely hire them again to do more of my windows!”

– Stephanie O.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – January, 2017

“Excellent product and install
The windows look great and the install was done quickly and professionally. Will definitely hire them again to do more of my windows!”

– Stephanie O.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – October 20th, 2016

“A job well done
It was a great experience overall working with Rob, Erin and the installation crew. Would definitely hire them again for future jobs.”

– Henry L.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(4 / 5) – Oct 5, 2016/strong>

“We had our aluminum windows replaced and the project went well. Energy Exteriors NW was responsive and very competitive. Work was completed to our satisfaction.”

– Steve R.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – October 4th, 2016

“Energy Exteriors NW installed our new sliding glass door & did an excellent job! Very fast, efficient, and cleaned up any residual sawdust mess. They disposed of the old slider too which was an added benefit. I will definitely call on them again when we want to replace more windows.”

– Margie J.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – October 1st, 2016

“We had 4 windows and a sliding door replaced by Energy Exteriors NW. Rob did an excellent job of supervising installation and ALL work was done efficiently. From taking out the old windows, disposing of them and replacing them with the new. We did run into a couple hiccups caused by a windows manufacturer, but the company worked with us and we are very happy with the windows. I would recommend Energy Exteriors NW to anyone thinking of replacing their Windows.”

– Alex L.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – Aug 20, 2016

“I’m a landscape contractor. While weed whacking a rock put a hole through a large picture window. I called the good guys, and they were fast, friendly, and fair priced. Thank you for taking care of my client. They will be my first call for window repair in the Seattle areas. Matthew Matson dba Matson’s Landscaping.”

– Matthew M.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(4 / 5) – Jul 30, 2016

“I had two bed room windows replaced. I found them very responsive, time line was as described, and it was all hassle free! The only thing is price. I was quoted a range from another installed for $450_$550 per window and Good Guys was at the top of the range. I should have gotten more direct quotes but was on a time line due to a roommate moving in. Overall I would definitely recommend this company, but do price comparisons first.”

– Gina G.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – Jul 29, 2016

“Rob and Anthony were tremendous. They did the consultation after work, and required little to no oversight. They did a brilliant job on my mid century rambler. They even replaced an additional window at no fee to me.”

– Ryan M.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – Jul 13, 2016

“Prompt and clear communication. Managed expectations well, especially timeline. Polite and professional installation.”

– Adrian T.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – June 10th, 2016

“Energy Exteriors NW  provides very good customer service. You don’t feel any pressure from their salespersons as they don’t rush you to make a quick decision from their first visit. Their quote and measurement are very precise. You don’t have to worry about any problem of low-balling bid to begin with. Their second visit (actual service call) to finalize measurements on windows and doors came out exactly the same as the first visit. I am much appreciated their accuracy and precision as I am an accountant too. Windows are in quality products and their technicians are very responsive to questions and follow up service. I give them a thumbs-up.”

– Collin T.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – May 20, 2016

“on time ,clean up did a great job & good @ keeping us informed”

– Kevin B.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – May 15, 2016

“Fantastic job, excellent communication throughout, great price. Will definitely recommend to friends and use again in the future.”

– Katherine L.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – Nov 7, 2015

“Fairly straight forward install. Appreciated their up-front pricing. Quoted me through the app, as its intended for. They were very reasonable and did a great job!”

– Alex H.
Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – November 13th, 2015

“Professional, friendly, and affordable are the reasons why I’d recommend Energy Exteriors NW. Earlier this year they replaced a few windows in my home. Their courteous neighborly consultation was such a sharp contrast to their competitors (those ‘big guy’ window companies that cost at least two or three times more!) that it was an obvious and easy decision to choose Energy Exteriors NW. More recently they replaced ALL remaining windows in my home in less than 2 days. Through the entire proce,ss they were prompt, responsive, and friendly. Trusting Energy Exteriors NW with my home window replacement project was one of the best home improvement decisions I’ve made.”

– Zoey R.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – October 8, 2015

“We LOVE Energy Exteriors NW!! They were friendly, professional, organized, and the job was done quickly. Erin & Rob were a pleasure to work with. Shannon and the crew did an amazing job with our windows. If we buy another house, we will definitely be calling Energy Exteriors NW!”

– Rachel S.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 26, 2015

“Professional. Always on time. Very competitive pricing good follow up. Both field and office personnel a pleasure. Quality work and they cleaned up completely. Had a manufacturer issue with one lock. Manufacturer is scheduled to come repair.”

– Mike Z.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 3, 2015

“Energy Exteriors NW lives up to its name. They took over my job from another company and I’m so glad they did. The work is outstanding, the employees are courteous and kind, going above and beyond the call of duty, the windows are beautiful and the customer service is the best I’ve ever seen. New windows are costly and important to a home’s value, so trusting your company means the world. I would recommend Energy Exteriors NW to anyone.”

– Diane C.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – June 27, 2015

“Erin and Shannon and the whole Energy Exteriors NW team did an AMAZING JOB!!! We were pleasured with their customer service from start to finish. Erin was promote in her response and quote and the job was done in a very timely and professional manner. The quality of the windows were exactly what we were looking for and we will certainly be using Energy Exteriors NW again and would not hesitate to refer them to any and all of our friends.”

– Dana F.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – July 7, 2015

“The name says it all. Rob was courteous, responsive, thorough, and timely. My job involved a variety of sizes of glass but Rob was able to order and schedule the installs right away. And the technician did a very nice job installing the glass as well as carefully measuring beforehand. Prices were very reasonable. I will be a repeat customer in the future for sure.”

– Gordon C.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – March 17, 2015

“Excellent, quick friendly and professional as well as affordable”

– Oliver P.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – February 6, 2015

“Very nice, helpful and explained things very well. Quality”

– Sean M.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – July 22, 2014

“Energy Exteriors NW created a new big opening (8′ x 5′) on the West wall of our house in Bellevue. They came with 4 guys and did a really good and finished job. They obviously knew what they were doing. They were clean, paid a lot of attention to details and really tried to avoid to mess everything around. We would definitely recommend their work for anybody wanting to install a new window in the area.”

– Gwenoelle S.

Posted on ThumbTack.com (read more thumbtack reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 30, 2016

“Earlier this year, my husband and I had all our single pane windows replaced with double vinyl in our recently purchased home. We received quotes from a few different companies, including Energy Exteriors NW who came recommended by a family friend who’d used them some months earlier. Energy Exteriors NW came in with the lowest bid and friendliest service, and we’re happy they did the job because a great job they did. Most of the work was coordinated and took place with us living two states away, but Rob was always readily available and kept on top of things to make sure the project went according to schedule. It was annoying that we did not receive confirmation of the work being completed other than getting our final invoice emailed to us, especially since there were a few things the installers left unattended, but Rob was prompt to tend to our checklist and extended his apologies. Despite encountering a few snags, we wouldn’t hesitate to do business with Energy Exteriors NW again given their efficiency, attentiveness, and professionalism.”

– A. K.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 30, 2016

“We had five windows done – two replacements, two enlargements, and one completely new opening. Energy Exteriors NW gave us a very reasonable estimate and delivered on it with quality windows and service. The crew was incredibly nice and professional, completing the job within two days and leaving the rooms they had worked in immaculate and bright with all the new sunlight pouring through the new windows. They noticed that the frame of one of the sashes had been slightly cracked before arriving at the house and immediately ordered a new one. The crack was on the exterior of a second-floor window, and we never would’ve even noticed it if they hadn’t called it out. When the replacement sash was ready, they came out straight away and quickly installed the sash. We also ordered two windows with the thicker glass for extra soundproofing due to exterior noises, and are very satisfied with just how much noise those thicker windows have blocked. The overall experience was extremely positive and we will absolutely use Energy Exteriors NW for any future window needs.”

– C.R.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 13, 2016

“We had 4 windows and a sliding door replaced by Energy Exteriors NW. Rob did an excellent job of supervising installation and ALL work was done efficiently. From taking out the old windows, disposing of them and replacing them with the new. We did run into a couple hiccups caused by a windows manufacturer, but the company worked with us and we are very happy with the windows. I would recommend Energy Exteriors NW to anyone thinking of replacing their Windows.”


Alex L

Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 19, 2016

“They did a great job on our basement windows. They were helpful throughout the process and gave us a great price. Would definitely recommend them as they do great work!”

– D.M.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 16, 2016

“We had Energy Exteriors NW replaced all windows of the house except for the sliding backdoor window. Total 12 windows. It has been a little over one year by now. They are all fine without any problem. The team was friendly and hard working. They were very responsive to calls and emails. Initially, the windows came without the energy saving stickers. But they worked with the manufacturer to quickly obtain them for my tax filing. In general, we felt it easy in working with Energy Exteriors NW. If ever we need windows service again, we will use them again.”

– Steve G.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 8, 2016

“Our overall experience with Energy Exteriors NW was very positive. They were quick to give us a quote and the turnaround time for installation was pretty quick as well. The communication with their installers could be a little better, but I do recognize that we purchased our window during a busy time of year. The window they first ordered was the wrong size due to incorrect measurements, but they were quick to get a new window ordered.”

– K. M
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 2, 2016

“We had a great experience with Energy Exteriors NW. They were prompt and professional. The windows look great and we are happy with the service, price, and timeliness the project was executed in. We will use this provider again in the future.”

– J.L.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 1, 2016

“This company was great to deal with. Fair in pricing and we only waited a couple weeks for the windows to come in. I would recommend them for anyone replacing their windows.”

– S.S.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 31, 2016

“We had Energy Exteriors NW replace the glass in a picture window. They did a great job, they are friendly and professional and cleaned up after themselves and their price was fair and reasonable.”

– P.J.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 25, 2016

“They did a great job and windows look awesome!”

– M.B.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 25, 2016

“I purchased new windows for my entire home. I would recommend Energy Exteriors NW if you are thinking of doing the same. Rob is absolutely fantastic. He came out and was very professional and was very attentive throughout the entire process. They were also very affordable. The office gal, Erin, dropped the ball a few times throughout our relationship but don’t let that deter you because they are a good company.”

– A.Q.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 25, 2016

“I met one of the installers at a convenience store at the end of the day and asked about installing windows in a building with a brick facing. He presented himself well, represented his company well and I called them. The estimator came out and we discussed the best options for windows. His bid was very good but more than that was the confidence that I developed with them. They completed the job on time with not issues. I will use this company again and will recommend them to anyone that asks.”

– R.H.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 24, 2016

“This company replaced two windows at a reasonable cost. They did an excellent job I highly recommend this excellent company”

– S.C.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 24, 2016

“Energy Exteriors NW was very responsive and professional. When a misunderstanding arose they corrected it immediately and we are very happy with the outcome of our installation. I would recommend them to anyone with any job size!”

– S.B.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 24, 2016

“Last September we had Good Guys replace all our windows. They did an excellent job. They removed the old windows and installed the new ones”

– S.S.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 24, 2016

“We hired Energy Exteriors NW a few months ago to re-do our single pane windows in our 1950’s home. We found them through porch.com. They were prompt, responded to our request, and came out and did a quick and efficient estimate. They started the job right away, but ran into some complications and delays with the manufacturer for one of the windows and a door that we needed replaced. The job was supposed to be a day or two, but due to these delays, it wasn’t actually completed for a month. That was not Energy Exteriors NWs’ fault, but it was still not ideal for us. I also was not happy with one installer’s lack of customer service, but I addressed it with Rob and he apologized and made sure the installer was informed. He was fine the next time I saw him. Overall, I would highly recommend them. Our windows look great!”

– Y.H.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 23, 2016

“From beginning to end, the Energy Exteriors NW did an outstanding job on the installation of our new picture windows and sliding glass door. Thank you!”

– J.B.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 22, 2016

“We are so happy with our new home window installed by Energy Exteriors NW! The entire process went smoothly and the staff is very helpful and caring. Before we found GGW, we encountered problems in getting other window companies to even return our calls and emails or refusing to handle smaller projects. In addition to good customer service, GGW has very fair pricing and they helped us select just the right window for our needs. We plan to use this company if we decide to replace our other windows in the future.”

– C.M.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 22, 2016

“We had our downstairs window replaced after some remodeling had cracked it. Energy Exteriors NW was amazing! Great customer service, they moved and covered our furniture, and the window is fantastic. Not only that, but they had it done super quick. It was nice to have such an easy and pleasant experience, especially in the middle of a lot of housework. Will definitely use them again when a new installation is needed!”

– Norla
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – Aug 22, 2016

“I had a few estimates and Energy Exteriors NW was the cheapest for my needs..not only that but they knew exactly what i wanted and even suggested some things id of never thought of. They we professional and friendly. From start to finish my window was completely done in less then 2 hours..Excellent Work..Highly recommended!”

– K.G.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – Aug 22, 2016

“Very professional..great attention to detail…excellent customer service. Highly recommend without reservation. Quality job at a reasonable price.”

– M.H.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – July 27, 2016

“Energy Exteriors NW did an amazing job replacing my failed window. They showed up on time and installed the new window exactly when they said they would. They left the area they worked in immaculate too. Ask for Erin E. she does a first rate job taking care of her customers. 100% recommend Good Guy Windows.”

– V.G.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – June 10, 2016

“Energy Exteriors NW provides very good customer service. You don’t feel any pressure from their salespersons as they don’t rush you to make a quick decision from their first visit. Their quote and measurement are very precise. You don’t have to worry about any problem of low-balling bid to begin with. Their second visit (actual service call) to finalize measurements on windows and doors came out exactly the same as the first visit. I am much appreciated their accuracy and precision as I am an accountant too. Windows are in quality products and their technicians are very responsive to questions and follow up service. I give them a thumbs-up.”

– collin t.
Posted on BBB.org (read more BBB reviews)

(5 / 5) – April 14, 2018

“I could only find two contractors serving the Snohomish County and Camano area that do carpentry and windows. Energy Exteriors NW did an excellent job of removing four windows and the walls between them and filling that space with a three part Milgard window (picture in middle and a vertical slider one each side).

The project included wall demolition, installing an 11′ header, installing the window unit, and trimming. Trimming included new exterior casing and caulking, and removal, modification and re-use of interior paneling, liners and casing. They ripped the liners because the new window is thicker than the old ones.

It took four men about seven hours including a break and a trip to Cascade Lumber when it was determined a header was needed. Job well done. Yes, Energy Exteriors NW. Project done in March of 2018.”

– Jiff M. | Camano Island, WA
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – February 21, 2018

“I received 3 quotes to replace 4 windows and Energy Exteriors NW was the best bid. They came out a couple times for the quote and measurement, and even accommodated our hectic schedule. They were honest with the timeline since it was a busy time of year and it was the same as the other companies (about 4-5 weeks). The install was quick and the employees were kind and professional. Will use this company again for future needs.”

– Carrie T. | Seattle, WA
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – January 29, 2018

“they put a dog door in my glass sliding door
wow a great job at a great price”

– Dutoon C. | Snohomish, WA
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – November 5, 2016

“Earlier this year, my husband and I had all our single pane windows replaced with double vinyl in our recently purchased home. We received quotes from a few different companies, including Energy Exteriors NW who came recommended by a family friend who’d used them some months earlier. Energy Exteriors NW came in with the lowest bid and friendliest service, and we’re happy they did the job because a great job they did. Most of the work was coordinated and took place with us living two states away, but Rob was always readily available and kept on top of things to make sure the project went according to schedule. It was annoying that we did not receive confirmation of the work being completed other than getting our final invoice emailed to us, especially since there were a few things the installers left unattended, but Rob was prompt to tend to our checklist and extended his apologies. Despite encountering a few snags, we wouldn’t hesitate to do business with Energy Exteriors NW again given their efficiency, att”

– Alana K. | Los Angeles, CA
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – October 31, 2016

“I haven’t gotten the windows installed just yet. But so far so good. The sales person was quick to come out and prepared an estimate right then and there. They also worked with PUD so that our rebate is applied to our final payment. The price came out to be much less than the other two estimates we received. I will update after the install takes place in a couple weeks.”

– Angie L. | Seattle, WA
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 2, 2016

“Energy Exteriors NW was very professional and did an excellent job replacing windows in our new home. The installer was professional and windows look great. Everything was completed very quickly. We received good pricing and customer service from Rob. Overall very happy and we are planning our next remodel and will be using them again in the future.”

– Jess L. | Seattle, WA
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 31, 2016

“We had Energy Exteriors NW replace the glass in a picture window. They did a great job, they are friendly and proffesional and cleaned up after themselves. and their price was fair and reasonable. I recommend them to anyone needing a window.”

– Paul J. | Seattle, WA
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – July 30, 2016

“Just got done having all my windows replaced by Energy Exteriors NW. Good job all around, very carefully installed. It looks great, really improves the look of the house. I probably waited too long to have my old aluminum windows replaced out of fear of the process. But it was actually fairly painless.”

– Joseph M. | Kenmore, WA
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – July 26, 2016

“I had Energy Exteriors NW bid new Windows for my 25 yo home and my front door and received bids from several other companies. They were very professional and asked many questions to ensure my needs were met for budget, quality, CCRs, etc. other companies tried to upsell me and sell their “standard one size fits all” Windows and doors. When they came back to install they were prompt, respectful, and clean. And didn’t let my dog out! A job well done all around, a very satisfied customer and would recommend Erin and Energy Exteriors NW to all my friends and neighbors.”

– Crystal P. | Enumclaw, WA
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – July 20, 2016

“Rob did a great job presenting and explaining our options in replacing a number of windows throughout our home. Energy Exteriors NW provided excellent value for the money and quality of the windows and glass delivered. Installation was professional in every way: quick, clean, and efficient. They are also good about standing behind their products and services. I had a situation where a sliding screen door was not working properly sometime after it was installed and they came out and replaced it quickly. Overall, they are great people to work with.
Bottom line: Highly recommend these guys for any window/glass replacement project.”

– Borce P.
Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – May 13, 2016

“Excellent company! Super quick to come out and measure and place the order. Rob and everyone at Energy Exteriors NW were professional, reliable, and quick. The process was easy and I am super happy with my new window! I highly recommend Energy Exteriors NW!”

– Katie F. | Lynnwood, WA

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – February 8, 2016

“Our house was down a door and good guy was able to get out and install a new one way quicker than anyone else, even after I had forgot to give them a call, so they still made it out super quick after a 24hr delay on my part. Very happy with how they installed it and just wish we had the money to do the rest of the doors in the house at the same time.”

– Andrew R | Bothell, WA.

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – November 18, 2015

“When you have an issue with a sliding door in the middle of fall you need it fixed quickly. Good Guys came out the same day we called, gave us a great price and a fast install date. The installation went very smoothly (Thank you Shannon) and the new door is perfect. Thanks Good Guys!”

– Scott T. | Bellevue, WA.

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – October 16, 2015

“Great job on installing our new dog door and super fast for great price. Thank you, Erin”

– Dede M. | Everett, WA

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 14, 2015

“I called Energy Exteriors NW (based on reviews I found online) to replace a large window in my mom’s house. The guy who came out to give us a quote was really nice, professional, and easy to talk with (and he didn’t try to upsell us at all). The price quote was a lot less than I expected it to be, and once the window was delivered in a couple of weeks, the guy who installed it was also very nice and seemed like he did a very thorough and detailed job. We are super pleased!”

– Charlie F. | Edmonds, WA

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – June 13, 2015

“We are so happy with our new home window installed by Energy Exteriors NW! The entire process went smoothly and the staff is very helpful and caring. Before we found GGW, we encountered problems in getting other window companies to even return our calls and emails or refusing to handle smaller projects. In addition to good customer service, Energy Exteriors NW has very fair pricing and they helped us select just the right window for our needs. We plan to use this company if we decide to replace our other windows in the future.”

– C. M. | Edmonds, WA

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – May 13th, 2016

“Excellent company! Super quick to come out and measure and place the order. Rob and everyone at Energy Exteriors NW were professional, reliable, and quick. The process was easy and I am super happy with my new window! I highly recommend Energy Exteriors NW!”

– Katie F.

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – April 2nd, 2016

“I LOVE my new windows! Replaced most of the house and got the Low-E3 glass. What a difference…The house is quiet, the heating bill has been literally cut in half and they look beautiful. Energy Exteriors NW pricing was spot on and their service matched their price. Just call them!”

– Laurie K.

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – September 27, 2015

“When needing a simple project or needing all new windows for your house I would highly recommend Energy Exteriors NW. They were professional, prompt, knowledgeable, and reasonable regarding price. I am very impressed by the quality of work and how quickly they were able to complete the job! Usually, companies will give you a wide range when they would arrive and don’t show until the very last minute in that range, well Energy Exteriors NW gave me a specific time and were even 10 minutes early…very impressive!!!!!”

– Wendy H.

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – August 6, 2014

“Very nice and competent people. This company replaced nearly all the windows and doors in our recently purchased house. Outstanding job including associated finish carpentry which perfectly matches existing and looks terrific. Time promises kept. Plan to call them back when the last few windows need replacing. These people were beyond helpful and were extremely knowledgeable.”

– Richard J.

Posted on Yelp.com (read more yelp reviews)

(5 / 5) – 09-06-2018

“They were friendly and very professional. I love my new sliding door.”

– Janet griffin G. in Lynnwood, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 08-24-2018

“Very professional and fairly priced. We had 9 windows replaced in their original frames. There was one problem which the installer noticed. He called it out, immediately ordered new window and installed it ASAP. We are very pleased. Erlene Pruden Kayak Point”

– Erlene P. in Stanwood, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 08-22-2018

“Everyone I interacted with at Energy Exteriors was professional and friendly. The install went quick and pretty smooth considering it’s a 40 year old house with original windows.”

– Kris A. in Marysville, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(4 / 5) – 07-31-2018

“The owner is totally dedicated to quality work and customer satisfaction.”

– Mehrdad A. in Lake Stevens, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(4.5 / 5) – 04-05-2018

“One of my windows was quite a “challenge”. But, after a bit of a struggle, it was installed.”

– Cindy B. in Seattle, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 12-01-2017

“Nice and respectful, neat and hard working…..these guys had challenges with our window project and stayed positive. They worked out the issues and never made us feel bad for the extra work.”

– Frank P. in Everett, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 10-25-2017

“The estimators came when scheduled. The two installers came when they were scheduled. They sized up the problems with the non-standard framing, put in the fix, installed the doors, gave us the keys, and departed with the old door and the packaging of the new door, and all is well. We are pleased.”

– Hollis P. in Mukilteo, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 08-28-2017

“Professional all the way, from the estimate to the install. I will use them again.”

– Edward P. in Bellevue, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 06-19-2017

“I am very highly satisfied with Energy Exteriors NW. The sales rep, Hillary, was very professional and didn’t talk down to me, the office staff responded quickly to an inquiry, and the two installers did an excellent job of putting in my new Lindsay windows and explaining about tax credits. They cleaned up everything nicely. I am delighted with my new windows and would use Energy Exteriors NW again. I compared their service and price to three other bids I rec’d, but theirs was the best all around.”

– Kathleen B. in Seattle, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 06-12-2017

“very professional and did a great job. We ear very happy with all the new quality windows from them with a reasonable price. Highly recommend them.”

– Khoa D. in Lynnwood, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 05-27-2017

“They replaced my old slider with a beautiful, high quality slider. Exceptional staff, responsive to my individual situation. Everything done quickly . They were respectful of my home, and left absolutely no mess.”

– Marshall M. in Everett, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 05-26-2017

“Excellent response time”

– Uma D. in Sammamish, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 05-01-2017

– Review by Richard D. in Lynnwood, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 04-29-2017

“They were very professional and did a great job. We would highly recommend them.”

– Mike D. in Brier, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(4.5 / 5) – 02-28-2017

“The company was prompt in scheduling the window install; they were ordered in late August and installed in September. They lost .5 stars in because they had to re-order tempered glass that was getting installed by a door. Another .5 star was lost due to their messy caulking. This was the first time I’ve dealt with people installing new windows, so I’m not sure how common messy caulking is. They used their fingers instead of a tool to “clean” up extra globs, making the caulking uneven. There were also some places where there wasn’t enough caulking (maybe it shrunk as it dried, pulling away from the window and wood). When they came back to install the tempered glass window they fixed the problem caulkings. Overall they were prompt and on time; the 7-window install took maybe half of a day. The workers that were here were courteous and seemed to know what they were doing. I would hire them again and recommend to others looking for new windows.”

– Deirdre D. in Lynnwood, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 02-28-2017

“We were very impressed with the quality of work and customer service. We will hire them for all future window needs.”

– homeowner in Seattle, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 02-21-2017

“They were timely, quick, considerate, and cleaned up afterward.”

– homeowner in Snohomish, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(4 / 5) – 02-06-2017

“I had an issue with a few things. Rob, the owner came out personally to work on correcting them.”

– Jill R. in Issaquah, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(4.5 / 5) – 01-31-2017

“I highly recommend this company for whoever has needs to open new windows or replace old one. We first hire GoodGuy Window to open a new window in our living room. Tony and Matt did a very great job. No mess left behind! They also teach me and my husband lots of tricks to maintain windows which are really helpful for us as a first-time house buyer. We then hire them again for the old glass replacement in our bedroom. Great job again! Thanks guys for providing us such great service! Jessie”

– homeowner in Seattle, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 01-31-2017

“Excellent job. Very pleased with everything. Will use them again for my remaining window replacement”

– homeowner in Duvall, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 01-31-2017

“I met with a number of other providers and we went with Energy Exteriors NW because both price and honesty in recommendation. They focused on what really needed to be done and then provided suggestions on a long term plan if we wanted. Most of the others either wanted to do everything, or gave some false information on damage that was shown to be false by other ones.”

– homeowner in Bothell, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(4 / 5) – 10-08-2016

“The only problem was, I wasn’t told that the windows I ordered didn’t come wih a night latch”

– Gary F. in Everett, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – 09-03-2016

“Very pleased. Absolutely no sales pressure. Installers did a great job.”

– Maryanne D. in Seattle, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(4 / 5) – 08-18-2016

“Good Guy Windows provides very good customer service. You don’t feel any pressure from their salespersons as they don’t rush you to make a quick decision from their first visit. Their quote and measurement are very precise. You don’t have to worry about any problem of low-balling bid to begin with. Their second visit (actual service call) to finalize measurements on windows and doors came out exactly the same as the first visit. I am much appreciated their accuracy and precision as I am an accountant too. Windows are in quality products and their technicians are very responsive to questions and follow up service. I give them a thumbs-up.”

– Collin T. in Mercer Island, WA

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – May 26, 2015

“These guys are the best! No matter what the issue rest assured they will take care of you. So nice to experience real customer service for a change.”

– Brandy W.

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(4 / 5) – March 6, 2015

“We were happy with the prompt appointment, fair pricing (a lot less than procraft), the tutorial on what we were getting, very kind men, pleasant, quality excellent, and I recommend them.”

– Homeowner in Seattle

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

(5 / 5) – July 14, 2014

“Energy Exteriors NW were very prompt to come out to see me and give me an estimate on the replacement. The window was broken on July 3rd, the afternoon before the fourth, and they still came out that day when no one else would. When they arrived they were very nice and polite and friendly. The actual estimating of the window was done very quickly and efficiently. It took maybe 10 minutes tops. Overall Energy Exteriors NW were great to work with. I would recommend them to anyone.”

– Dustin D.

Posted on HomeAdvisor.com (read more homeadvisor reviews)

Want to finance your project?

financing-available

PSCCU-Logo-Final

We have searched all around Seattle and have found that PSCCU offers one of the best competitive home improvement loans.

Get-Started-Button

*Please let them know you are working with ‘Energy Exteriors NW’.

window contractors

CONTACT US

Subject

Your Message

Captcha loading...